Learning Stuff…

LEARNING STUFF…everyday and all the time: learning, teaching, living

Last day blues March 18, 2008

Filed under: student teaching — Ms.M @ 9:08 pm

Going in for a final day of school in the middle of March, all the while knowing that everyone else is going to carry on regardless of whether I’m there, is oddly disconcerting. Am I happy? of course!; you could even say I’m ecstatic, but with many other feelings mixed in. I’m happy to have met a goal that seemed at times unreachable and always a bit outside my grasp. I’m grateful to have had wonderful support and guidance for the past three months. I’m excited about having a classroom of my own. But…

I don’t think I’ll ever forget this place, and these students, and I’m nervous about what will come next.

 

Leave a Reply

