Learning Stuff…

LEARNING STUFF…everyday and all the time: learning, teaching, living

Next phase March 27, 2008

Filed under: Dear Diary... — Ms.M @ 1:57 pm

I have two interviews coming up, and it feels strange, given my past experiences with job hunting, that they came so quickly.  I was expecting mountains of resumes to be handed out and tons of cover letters to be written before I got any sort of response.  I guess this is a very different world that I am entering this time around; it’s a place where my experiences suddenly have relevance and some value.  Now, I’m very grateful for student teaching; it’s like a cheat sheet for new teachers with all the experiences right at your fingertips to draw from in those anxious interviewing moments.  Not that I’ve experienced it yet, so that may just be wishful thinking.  I don’t think these sorts of situations will ever come easy to me.

 

Leave a Reply

