Learning Stuff…

LEARNING STUFF…everyday and all the time: learning, teaching, living

Just keep swimming April 18, 2008

Filed under: Dear Diary...,Uncategorized — Ms.M @ 9:22 pm

Talk about quick turnaround time. I got a phone call on Wednesday, and went in for an interview. I got a phone call that afternoon, went in for a second interview Thursday.  I got a phone call last night saying job was mine if I wanted it, and can I come in today.  I don’t know if I should be thrilled, or really scared, because the level of desperation is now obvious. I still haven’t even gotten my certification papers yet!  But, I tell myself, it’s a good opportunity for me.  I’m the type of person that has to keep going at something or I’ll worry myself into stopping all together. And teaching is just the type of profession where you either are doing it, and gaining experience, or you’re not.  There isn’t really another way to gain experience besides just jumping in head first.

So I’ve decided to jump in head first and hope I come out still breathing come June.  7th graders again, this time 5 classes but broken up into reading and writing blocks, so fewer students overall (only 60 compared to 95). Two co-taught periods with a Special Education teacher.  It should be a wonderfully stressful 6 week learning experience.

 

Leave a Reply

