Learning Stuff…

LEARNING STUFF…everyday and all the time: learning, teaching, living

Can I put in a request for windows? May 8, 2008

Filed under: Education,Uncategorized — Ms.M @ 12:16 am

I think it finally hit me today, the fact that there are no windows in this classroom, and how unbelievably wrong that is. Who’s in charge of designing schools anyway? Do they spend much time sitting in classrooms I wonder?

It’s a good sized room, so at least that’s a plus. It has more white board space than I know what to do with (3 out of 4 walls are white boards). Their are small tables instead of individual desks, which is nice. But ZERO natural light. If I brought in plants, they would probably die.

Oddly enough there are windows, sort of, that open into the hallway. Those just make me very confused. Do I keep the blinds open or shut? If I keep them shut does it seem like I don’t want anyone to know what’s going on inside? But what’s the point really of keeping them open, besides getting a view of who’s on their bathroom stroll?

I never imagined walking into sunshine could feel like such a reward after hours in my cave.

 

Leave a Reply

