Learning Stuff…

LEARNING STUFF…everyday and all the time: learning, teaching, living

Good News August 7, 2008

Filed under: Dear Diary... — Ms.M @ 7:09 pm

A totally unexpected bit of news. I wrote an article last year for my writing process class and submitted it to the International Reading Association’s newspaper for educators called Reading Today, not at all expecting a reply. Hello, I’m the queen of rejections at this point.  I just found out today that they do want to publish it, which completely blew me away. I wouldn’t be getting any money or anything, just a couple copies when it’s printed, but just seeing my words really in print is enough at this point. I can’t wait!

 

One Response to “Good News”

  1. Jen Says:

    Congrats!!! Make sure you add that to your resume under PUBLICATIONS!!!


Leave a Reply

