Learning Stuff…

LEARNING STUFF…everyday and all the time: learning, teaching, living

One step closer October 6, 2008

Filed under: Dear Diary... — Ms.M @ 9:07 pm

Interviewed on Saturday at a middle school nearby. It wasn’t an actual interview because it wasn’t set up specifically for myself in particular, but I did get to speak with both the principal and vice principal of the school and answer some questions and give them the mini portfolios I had made awhile ago now. It lasted all of 15 minutes maybe, but I guess it payed off. They want me to come in later this week to present a sample lesson. I’m pretty sure that’s a good sign. I don’t think they would go to that trouble if they weren’t at all interested. I have no idea what that’s going to be like, or what I’m going to show them, but at least I’m one step closer.

 

Leave a Reply

