Learning Stuff…

LEARNING STUFF…everyday and all the time: learning, teaching, living

100 November 15, 2008

Filed under: Dear Diary... — Ms.M @ 11:05 am

This is my 100th post. Seems like a sort of milestone, at least in my blogging life.

True, I’m not necessarily where I want to be career wise at this point. It’s been difficult to say the least, and a very crooked road, and it may really take a lifetime for me to get it right. I guess it’s like that for some people. I think that thinking about schools and teaching and learning will be forever a part of who I am because it has become so ingrained in my thinking process. I think going through the process of becoming a certified teacher, and getting a masters was a good choice. It definitely expanded my thinking, pushed my creativity, and forced me to do things that at one point in my life may have seemed almost impossible and well beyond my comfort zone. I feel like I’ve accomplished a great deal in terms of personal growth, even if ultimately it has done very little for my wallet. I don’t regret that decision.

Given that Thanksgiving is right around the corner, there are many things/people/moments in my life for which I am very thankful. The list would be too long, even for this milestone of a blog post. I’m thankful, ultimately, for still feeling that the best years of my life are not behind me, that they are here and now and into the future. I’m grateful for the challenges that I have faced, even the failures, for they have truly made me stronger. I’m grateful for the love I have received, and I hope I have shown enough love in return.

I have no idea where the next 100 posts will take me.

 

Leave a Reply

