Learning Stuff…

LEARNING STUFF…everyday and all the time: learning, teaching, living

Week 2: baby steps February 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ms.M @ 12:05 pm

Never underestimate the small steps to mastery. That’s what I learned yesterday. Just making something that looked very much like a bowl made the whole thing so much better.  On the second go round I felt more comfortable, more willing to experiment, and even when something didn’t go as planned it didn’t seem half as bad as it did last week.

It’s nice having such a small class. And even though it frustrated me last week, I’ve changed my mind about being the only beginner. It’s actually pretty great. Instead of one teacher I have a few, who have more recently been in my shoes, who are eager to point me in the right direction.

Now it’s just a matter of getting better and better, and not being afraid to try things out.

 

Leave a Reply

